Loading... Please wait...

Reviews

Reviews

Please leave your thoughts on our service etc in the box at the bottom of this page, good or bad we would like to hear what you think. Please only use this form if you are happy for us to use your comments on the reviews page.

We would encourage any of our customers to leave reviews on Google, you can do this by visiting our "Contact us" page and clicking on the reviews section on the map. Thank you. 

Gary Cross MD

Service was exemplary. Bought one of the original Kampa filey tents that had a fault on all valves and needed a total replacement. Kampa concern was limited and they just sent out the valves and send rebuild yourself. Gary offered to do this and completed the task cost free. I originally bought from this site because of the price, but found the service to be second to none.

S McEnery 29/03/16 ITO

I am very happy with the service I received from yourselves from ordering the item to delivery, keeping me up to date with my order, delivery notifications, and delivery time....everything. Thank you so much...!!

D Wilson 06/03/15 ITO 

I wanted to thank you for your excellent service, the order arrived safely yesterday within the clear 1 hour timescale given by the courier.  I would recommend you to anyone.
 
Dr R Davies MBE 16/07/15 ITO

Went to the Motorhome & Caravan Show at the NEC Frid 20 Feb, and ordered a Outdoor Rev Movelite Air Duo XL and received it today Thurs 26 Feb, excellent service.
I spoke to Gary about the Liteweave Carpet for it and now just waiting for him to contact about that :) soon we Hope!

K Brooks 26/02/15 INV

When I broke part of the pump of my Vango Kela awning, Gary shipped out a whole new pump FOC, which arrived next day. Because of this superb service, I shall look forward to buying from Cross Camping again, in complete confidence. Cheers!

J Cowles 27/11/14 ITO

Firstly, the customer service provided by Gary & others at inflatablesonline is absolutely fantastic. Nothing is too much for him, even coming out to my home when I had a problem with my pump, which he fixed in 2 minutes! (I was going to say 2 mins flat but that didn’t seem appropriate!) 
Now for my tent, this is a Tomcat LP. It is a smashing bit of kit, very well designed & well made. I thought long & hard about buying one as they are rather expensive but having taken the plunge I am highly satisfied with it. 
I am very impressed with the quality of the fabric used in the tent. It is a good thickness & appears to be extremely durable, waterproof & weatherproof which cannot be said for many lighter-weight tent fabrics! A lot of thought has gone into design features such as the windows & their shades, the sleeping areas, storage, the doors & so on. It is expensive & it shows in its quality of materials, design & manufacturing workmanship. I am sure I will be enjoying this tent for many years to come! 
There is only one negative thing about the whole package & that is the supplied pump. I simply could not get it to pump up the tent to anywhere approaching enough pressure, even after Gary had come & fixed it. I just about got it off the ground! I just do not have the physical fitness or stamina & find it hard to believe anyone else can either & certainly in 5 minutes as quoted! 3 people tried pumping it up & we all failed, so, I spoke to Gary, who else? He told me about a battery operated, high volume, medium pressure pump that he had seen in use abroad so I 'Googled' it & found a company that sold them. Gary is now trying to find suppliers so he can stock them next year. The pump was great! Plugged it in & the tent was inflated up to the recommended pressure in about 3 minutes & then it turned itself off. Using this, the tent could easily be done by just one person with no problem at all. If you are interested in more info then I am sure Gary would be happy to help you. 
I can certainly recommend the tent, now I have a pump doing the work & I can absolutely recommend inflatablesonline & Gary in particular for the sterling service he provides. I wont hesitate to use them again in the future.

We are sitting in the tent we bought, an Outwell Tomcat MP, right now. Still learning its secrets but at the end of this camp I will write a full review on the model. As for your service it could not have been better. Lightning safe delivery and great communication. You price for the tent could not be bettered. Many thanks.

N MURRY 12/08/14 ITO

We are sitting in the tent we bought, an Outwell Tomcat MP, right now. Still learning its secrets but at the end of this camp I will write a full review on the model. As for your service it could not have been better. Lightning safe delivery and great communication. Your price for the tent could not be bettered. Many thanks. 

D Jones 13/07/14 ITO

I just wanted to thank you for such a great service from the email advising me the awning I required was in stock to the very prompt delivery. Kampa rally air pro 390 is an absolute amazing awning no wonder the demand is so high I am just glad we got ours ready for our summer break.

M Nutkins 01/07/14 ITO

Your customer service is fantastic - I've received my new tent just 24 hours after ordering it - what amazing service. I belong to then Outwell camping club and numerous other Facebook groups, I will be singing your praises front the rooftops, once again thanks. 

Kind regards

J ward 08/07/14 ITO

Your service was brilliant, we're delighted with the awning which we had real difficulty getting hold of. Delivery was fast and delivered within the specified hour, so impressed!!!!

Many thanks will recommend and use you again

S Peet  07/06/14 ITO

The pump works well with my Vango airbeam 600, was advised not to use electric pump by a Vango salesman, however after buying the tent last year I developed a respiratory illness that made inflating my tent very difficult.  The pump works  well and cuts out at the selected PSI level, all in all a really good piece of kit delivered very promptly thank you.

S Horrocks 10/06/14 ITO

Hi having purchased another airbeam tent but this time we went for the Eden which is polycotton and a lot heavier 

So after some advice from Gary and others on uk campsites forum we bought this electric pump 
Wow it's a fantastic piece of kit just set the pressure dial to the required pressure connect it to your car battery terminals then switch it on 
It cuts out automatically when it reaches the set pressure 
It took off about 1/2 the time and all the effort in inflating this very heavy tent 
Well done cross camping for making our camping trips even easier 
A***********

Paul & Kate 26/05/14 ITO

Great service and a really fab tent, we'd had problems finding the vango tent locally so looked online and found you. Fast delivery too, received next day!!! Thank you 

J Plant 09/05/14 ITO

There is a large display of larger tents and also air frame tents. The shop is well stocked with varied accessories. Gary gave sound practical advise and we bought a Vango Airbeam. The first time I erected it I had a problem with the pump. I reported it and the item was replaced, no problem. Recommended!

T Johnwood 5/5/14 INV

By chance my partner and I stumbled into the store over a year ago. We found Gary to be impressively knowledgable and friendly. This led to us returning to purchase a Vango Astoria 800 with all the bits and pieces.

A year later we have returned to purchase a couple of other items and receive a new instalment of advice, that Gary is ALWAYS available and willing to do.

After having spoken to Gary on the phone today, I relayed the conversation to my partner who smiled and said 'now that is someone that loves their job'.

I salute you Gary (and Cross Camping) you truly are the camping guru!

Jon Burgess 7/5/14 CC

Thank you for your prompt delivery. 

The service & advice you gave was very professional. Would definitely use your company again

V Cupples 23/04/14 ITO 

Thank you very much for your exemplary service, great product & swift delivery. We erected our Kampa Filey 5 Air the same evening you delivered it and it really was as quick and easy as your online demonstration videos and advice you suggested.

D Sherwood 22/04/14 ITO 

Don't hesitate to use this company,,,! 
Gary is great to deal with, great knowledge also... We ordered an awning plus pegs on Sunday afternoon received items aberdeenshire by courier company 5pm Tuesday...thanks so much Gary and team...

S Forbes 14/04/14 INV 

Excellent service .Ordered Varkala Air Beam 420 in the afternoon on Sunday, delivery on Tuesday at 1pm, brilliant. Awning is perfect, thanks very much.
 
I Chappell 31/03/14 ITO
 
I haven't actually used the pump yet we are away at Easter , I would like to say however that your site was easy to use and very informative with the videos that show the pump in action. The pump came on time and well packaged . No problems what so ever and I will definitely shop with you again.
 
J Woods 25/03/14 ITO

Fantastic service in every way!

Haven't got the tent up yet - but we tested out the pump on the car battery. Works nicely.
 
All the best 
 
B Joy 11/02/14 ITO

I purchased the Vango Palena 600dxl plus footprint,carpet and extension, what brilliant service and delivery.
Gary was excellent to deal with, will be ordering more equipment in new year.

M Grieves 05/10/13 CC

Excellent service. Really went the extra mile as my item was out of stock. Thank you.

G Hayman 16/09/13 CC

I am really pleased with my tent! The delivery was amazingly quick! Customer Service was second to none. My problem was resolved immediately. I will definitely use you again and recommend you to friends and family.

Thank you for a stress free shopping experience. 

D Johnson 15/07/13 ITO

I would like to thank you for “stepping in” at the last minute when another company let us down badly with our tent purchase. You have a first class delivery service and your out of hours contact/support is second to none. You really saved our camping trip, I can’t thank you enough! Will highly recommend…

P Bengston 21/07/13 ITO

We recently purchased the Vango Airbeam Evoque 600. Me and my family are currently sitting outside our tent in the sunshine and loving it! The service we received from you was amazing, even letting us know that we'd paid for the pump that was actually being sent for free and refunded the amount we'd paid. Looking forward to many more family camping holidays!!

P Bagley 14/07/13 ITO

I would just like to say the service was first class. The item arrived the next day as promised and we were kept informed of the delivery schedule.Everyone was very helpful. Thank you. 

A Foot 10/7/13 ITO

Fantastic service! This is the second tent package I have purchased from Gary and it won’t be the last. Outstanding customer service from aligning the price to the same as cheaper internet options, free next day delivery and helping me to fix a damaged pole. Gary made a video and posted it on his site to aid me. Great service, very knowledgeable and a nice chap. What more could you ask for. Thank you.

P Antolin 31/5/13 INV

I cannot thank Cross Camping & Leisure enough for the way in which they handled my transaction and for Gary's personal quick response to my queries. This immediately assured me that I was dealing with a company that cared about its customers. An excellent service and I will certainly do business with this company again.

L Evans 04/06/13 ITO 

Having tried to view inflatable tents in the North East (without success) we travelled to one of Cross Campings' inflatable tent show open weekends and viewed a large range by a variety of manufacturers. Customer service was incredible, so much so; that we bought our tent that day. Friendly, honest advice with no hard sell - a breath of fresh air in today's competitive market. We have contacted Gary since then for advice, and will be buying through his company again. Delivery is quick, and on time. Would highly recommend buying from www.crosscamping.com - www.inflatabletentsonline.co.uk ... Brilliant. Our Kampa Filey 6 Air is amazing too.

J Taylor 27/04/13 INV

We found a small manufacturers fault with our Vango Tigris tent when we first put it up. Gary arranged a replacement within a couple of days. Excellent customer service!!!

D Hills 16/02/13 CC

What an excellent service I have received. Tent and footprint both a great price, advice given before buying, prompt delivery & 1 hour delivery slot. When I advised them about a fault on the footprint Gary responded within minutes (out of hours)and immediately arranged for a new one to be sent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would definitely use the company again. Thank you!

R Williams 02/05/13 ITO

I just want to thank you so much for your help with regard to purchasing my new vango airbeam driveaway awning. The customer service was excellent  and i was signposted to the place for correct technical advice. I was impressed with the next day delivery. I would not hesitate to recommend your company and use you again when required.

R Stow 02/05/13 ITO

I was looking for an Outwell Concorde L Smart Air tent and was doing some online research prior to the tents becoming available for sale and I stumbled across www.inflatabletentsonline.co.uk (sister website).
From my first dealings with Gary I could tell I was dealing with the right person.
He said he could get me a tent additional items like carpet / footprint and even though he wouldn't normally stock the extension would see that I got what I required. The deal he put together for me was by far the best and at no time did I get hit with any sales talk trying to force me into a purchase. Everything was delivered on time and we are absolutely delighted with the tent.
A real pleasure to deal with and heartily recommended.

P Miller. Hamilton. Scotland. 30/04/13 INV

The tent arrived this afternoon, 1 minute into the delivery slot! How's that for timing? Thanks for the emails regarding the order, I'm very impressed with your customer service and will definitely be using Cross Camping again! Many businesses today appear to have forgotten about customer service, so it's always a pleasant surprise to find one as good as yours!

A McCormick 17/04/13 CC

Just wanted to put a note of appreciation to Gary for the efficiency and high standard of service I received today. I telephoned to ask if it would be possible to do a package deal for the Kampa Croyde 8 tent, carpet and footprint, like many other retail outlets are offering especially since they were the only place I could find the vestibule to purchase from. I wanted to purchase all 4 items with Cross camping but the lack of a package deal made them more expensive. This was well received and response was welcoming, thoughtful and efficient. Within minutes the website price had been adjusted to compete with other retailers and I recieved a phone call to confirm the changes. What a refreshing approach!! Wonderful service, I have made my purchases and look forward to delivery, I shall definitely be using Cross Camping in future.

A HAYWARD 18/04/13 CC

Hi, I just wanted to thank you for the rapid and efficient delivery and receipt of our new tent. Very impressed by your service.

M Burland 09/01/13 CC

We were desperate for the Vermont xlp but everywhere had sold out. We were so excited when we found one here, and then so dissapointed when we realised outwell had stopped making the carpet and footprint so decided not to buy the tent. However, we rang Which-Tent and the customer service was great, they worked out the size of the new xlp due in 2013 and explained that the footprint and carpet would fit and we needed to wait until the new stock came out in 2013. They also knocked £50 off the already very reasonable price . The tent arrived 2 days after the order !! Fab . Will definitely use this company in future

He and N Rock-Sawyer 30/08/12 WT

Hi , I have just done my first order with you and I have just received it today and I just wanted to let you know your service is second to non absolutely superb infact even down to providing the time within 1 hr of delivery and even the drivers name, this won't be my last order with you for sure.
You are now in my favourites and thanks for the free goodies (windsocks)
My best wishes to you all there

Steve 05/08/12 WT

The product is first class and also surprisingly the delivery is worthy of a special mention as I was informed by text of the delivery date, then a further text the next day telling me the time within an hour and also the name of the person who would be performing this service. So far nothing I have ordered off the net has even come close to this. Absolutely knockout.

Lewis 23/07/12 CC

Thank you for for the prompt delivery of the Texas L. My first Outwell and the overall quality is stunning. A great price for a steel poled outwell, amazing.

James 19/07/12 INV

Usual excellent service we had always received speedy on time deliveries.
Having had a bit of trouble with the order when first placed, we contacted Gary Cross via email he answered as soon as he could apologised and sorted out the problem and order delivered ok.

Coles 08/07/12 CC

I crawled the internet for hours looking for the best priced, good quality family tent, found it here. I purchased both the tent and groundsheet. I made an error with the delivery address, so I sent an email that night shortly after the order. I received a call the following morning from a very helpful man who wanted to ensure I was indeed the card owner and had placed the order. After the confirmation, he informed me my order had processed and my tent would be delivered the next day. Delivery service very good and keep you well informed of parcels whereabouts, including a text the day before telling you which day it will be delivered and a text on the day to inform you of the approximate arrival time.

Overall, outstanding customer service, very attentive of possible fraud, excellent value and speedy service, will most definitely use again and recommend to all campers I know!

L Moreland 27/05/12 WT

Thank you for such an efficient and prompt service definitely one of the best we have used. Will use you again and recommend to fellow campers.

D Williams 24/05/12

Hi Gary We would just like to say a big thank you for dealing with our awning order so promptly. The Motor Rally 390 xl is a great product. We have just returned from 4 weeks in France where the first week we were there it rained every day at some point with the odd gale force wind and thunderstorms thrown in for good measure. The awning was great. Thanks again.

T Smith

Firstly, the customer service is second to none. The best customer service I have ever experienced. A very very minor manufacturing issue with the tent I had bought from them was sorted out promptly and in a very professional manner. My issue was dealt with via immediate email responses by the boss himself on his day off whilst at his sister-in-laws wedding, now that is customer service. I will definitely be using them for future purchases of camping equipment. Secondly, The Vango Samara 600 is a great family tent that boasts a large living area that can house your kitchen, dining and living furniture comfortable all at once without the need to put any of the furniture away. I did expect the living area to be larger going by the dimensions diagram found online however this was due to my stupidity as I forgot to deduct the external front wings from the living area so bare this in mind. That said the living area is still 4.4m x 3.05m which is more than enough for a family of 4. The sleeping areas are also large mainly due to the tents 4.4m width which allows the 3 berths to comfortable hold 1 double airbed each. Ive heard people talk about some 6 man tents that only sleep 4 men comfortably however the Samara 600 in my eyes is a 6 man tent that sleeps 6 men comfortably. If like me you are part of a family of 4 then one of the berths can be removed and this space can be used for the storage of your clothes, the tent bag, food, drink or anything really as its such a great storage space. The remaining 2 berths can be opened into each other by tying back a curtain thus allowing for one large sleeping area that is great when you have two young kids allowing you to keep an eye on them during the night. The inner tent material for the sleeping berths is also darker which helps keep the morning sun out and the kids asleep for longer, well heres hoping. Pitching the tent can be awkward enough as it is a big tent however after a few practice goes myself at 6ft tall and the wife at 5ft tall have it down to a fine art now. All in all we love our Samara 600 tent as it is perfect for our family of 4 and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We have had the tent on 2 weekend camping trips so far with no issues albeit good weather so far with mostly sunny skies with some showers and 1 day of 20 to 30mph gusts which the tent didnt even flinch at so we have yet to be caught in really bad weather but I am confident that the tent will function great in bad conditions. Looking forward to our next trip plus the extra comfort of the new carpet that we got for it.

B McDonald

Review of service. We have just used the website for the first time to purchase a tent and footprint. The service was outstanding in particular the communication about our order. Via emails and texts we were aware of exactly what stage our order was at and by being given a precise delivery time it meant we did not waste a day waiting in for the delivery. To have delivery so quickly was fantastic and everything was as ordered. We cannot recommend you highly enough and will certainly be recommending you to all our friends. Thank you for excellent service

J Montague vt 796 09/05/2012

I just wanted to say what great customer service I received from you with a recently purchased vango tent. I really liked the fact that you texted me with a time for my delivery, I thought this was a very good idea. Normally I find buying online not very personnel at all so I have found this experience a very pleasant surprise. If I find out that any of my friends are looking for a new tent in the future I will defiantly be recommend your company to them.

T Jones vt 777 18/04/2012

Really quick delivery, ordered 10.30 am and I had it by 9.30 am the next day for no extra charge. Great communication too, was kept up to date on everything. Will use again, for sure. Thanks

P Read wt 10035 28/03/12

I purchased a tent carpet and ground sheet protector. I also called the order line to confirm the order and the person I spoke to was very polite and helpful. The item arrived as quick as was possible. The courier company said they would arrive between 2pm - 3pm and they arrived bang on 2:30. Amazing.

Thank you S Tibbitts vt 696 06/03/12

Great website, staff very helpful and delivery was oh so quick. First rate service from a first rate shop. Keep it up. Highly recommend pleasure doing business with.

R Toyer wt 10020 07/03/12

 


   Full Name:
*  Email Address:
   Company Name:
   Phone Number:
   Order Number:
   RMA Number:
*  Details:
*  Captcha Check:

Products On Sale

 

What's News

newsletter

Follow us on

Copyright 2017 Cross camping . All Rights Reserved.
 Sitemap | BigCommerce Premium Themes by PSDCenter